426 Southbridge St.
Auburn, MA 01501
Phone: (508) 832-8300
Fax: (508) 832-4579
One of the historic establishments in the town of Millbury, the US Post Office-Millbury Main was built in 1940. It was placed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1987.
Located over 67 acres, the Worcester Academy is preparatory coeducational school. With a great place where students are less in number to ensure quality education provided to them, where the students are trained for college, and also where critical thinking and problem solving skills are polished. This academy is a place where students learn to conquer their greatest difficulties, and discover ans pursue new passions.
Cathedral of St. Paul or the Saint Paul's Cathedral was designed by Elbridge Boyden. Construction of the Gothic structure was completed in the 1870s and was incorporated in the National Register of Historical Places in 1980.
The St. John's Catholic Church is a historic church located in Worcester, Massachusetts. The church building was constructed in 1845 using red bricks by architect P.W. Ford, who designed it in Greek Revival style. The church is artfully designed such that over 2000 people can occupy it at once. It was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1980.
Located to the south east of Worcester, Grafton Street School was established in 1879. A red brick building, featuring Gothic architecture, this school building was Elbridge Boyden and J.W.Patston. A member of Worcester Public Schools, Grafton Street School provides elementary education. Equal emphasis is given to extra-curricular activities too. This school was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1980.
The Henry Goulding House perfectly represents the Italianate architecture that was prevalent in the 19th Century. Included in the U.S. National Register of Historic Places, it houses the Swedish Lutheran Home for the Aged.
A town that has been around even before the United States became a free country, Oxford is located in the Worcester County of Massachusetts, near the state border with Connecticut. The Huguenots were among the first European settlers here, though they faced some trying times with the Native Americans settled here, leading to conflicts and tragedies like the Johnson Massacre, where a Huguenot family was killed by the natives. Incorporated as a town in 1713, this town has some splendid architectural sights, like the Huguenots’ Fort, the Hudson House, and Bartlett’s Bridge. See the website to know more about Oxford, Massachusetts.
Established in 1962, the University of Massachusetts Medical School is one of the best graduate schools in the country. Affiliated to the UMass, its Worcester campus comprises of the School of Medicine, the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences and the Graduate School of Nursing. Its research center has made several breakthroughs in the world of medicine and wellness.
The US Post Office-Whitinsville Main is a post office located in Whitinsville, Massachusetts. Built by Blauner Construction Company under Louis Simon, the red brick building is a classic example of Colonial Revival style architecture. It was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1987.
Camp Atwater is an exclusive residential summer camp for the youth. It welcomes boys and girls between the ages of 8 and 15 years for an experience that aims at all-round development in a fun and enjoyable environment. Established in 1921, it is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.
The Notre Dame Parish is a 190-foot (57-meter) tall structure that was built to serve the French Canadian community. The tower is 120 feet (36 meters) high and gives an amazing view of Southbridge. The church conducts marriages and funeral ceremonies as well. This beautiful structure is one of the largest Catholic churches in the Massachusetts state, and features on the National Register of Historic Places.
The Congregational Church was built in 1885 and is located at Southbridge, Massachusetts. The architecture design is that of the Gothic style, and is an iconic landmark on the streetscape. It was added to the National Register of Historic Places on June 22, 1989.