Comfort Inn & Suites
18375 Chesterfield Arpt. Rd.
Chesterfield, MO 63005
Phone: (636) 530-1200
Fax: (636) 532-1700
This par-71 course, which opened in 1995, is considered one of the best in the St. Louis metropolitan area. The Missouri Bluffs Golf Club course was designed by noted architect Tom Fazio and features towering oak trees, luxurious zoysia grass fairways and bent-grass greens. It is a course that works for golfers of all skill levels, as there are five sets of tees available. Ask about the specials when booking a tee time.
The Bellerive Country Club represents more than a century of golf tradition. It has been designated one of the Platinum Clubs of North America. Several championships and tournaments have been played here, including the historic 1965 US Open when Gary Player won the Championship. But Bellerive isn't just a golf club. Apart from the picturesque club house, they have a large swimming pool and tennis complex as well as a croquet court. The club house continually reinvests in its development, making this one of the top-notch venues of its kind.
Whether you are a first timer or an expert in skiing, the Hidden Valley Ski is certainly the place to be. Equipped with aerial lifts, surface lifts and 13 trail runs, it offers an exciting and adventurous day. Apart from that, you can also enjoy snow tubing at the popular Polar Plunge ride. So go ahead and plan your next family outing at this cool ski resort.
This famous theme park has added new thrills and adventures for the young and young-at-heart. On a hot day, Hurricane Bay provides a cool adventure with its 560,000 gallons of water and four-foot waves. Hook's Lagoon is a thrilling tree house with slides and water sprays where 1,000 gallons of water are dumped on the crowd. Be sure to experience the Boss, a mile-long roller coaster, too. Children younger than three are admitted free.
When you hear the word 'legend', Ford trucks generally do not come to mind. This is not true in St. Louis, the home of the Bigfoot 4x4. In the St. Louis showroom, visitors can see the legendary Bigfoot 1, the very first of the 4x4 monster truck phenomenon. The showroom also houses some truly great Bigfoot souvenirs, apparel and collectibles. Visiting Bigfoot 4x4 Inc. is an adventure in itself and includes a tour of the factory that makes the infamous monster trucks. It features more than 20 years of monster truck history and displays the world's largest collection of monster truck memorabilia.
Nestled on 175 acres, this beautiful 18 hole golf course was designed by renowned architect Gary Kern and features natural hazards and a variety of challenges for all skill levels.
The Highlands Driving Range is a space specially maintained for amateur golfers. This green patch located within the well known Forest Park is used for practice sessions by novices to perfect and polish their game. For complete details on the course and other information, check the website or call ahead.
The 18 courts at disposal are a great service to the community, offering great facilities for the diverse groups that grace this complex to stay fit and have fun. In addition to leisure play, the organization also offers programs for all ages and skill levels, and also hosts tournaments on the premises.
Family owned bowling center that features bowling with automatic scoring, bumper bowling, a pro shop, snack bar, video room, and billiards.
Born in the Civil War era (1879) and site of the 1904 World's Fair, this park attracts history lovers from around the world. Memories abound in this urban park, which hosts reunions and many other events year-round. Not much is sweeter than walking barefoot in the grass on the beautiful grounds, picnicking by the stream or seeing the 40-foot turtle. Browse displays, historical artifacts and art collections.
Bauman-Eberhardt Athletic Center was constructed in the 1920s. It now holds the athletic department offices and is home to the basketball Billikens. It can seat 2200 fans, and is the homecourt for SLU's women's basketball and volleyball teams. Additions have been made to the lower level like the weight complex, training room and locker room facilities. The back of Bauman-Eberhardt has the Saint Louis University Hall of Fame, which displays the trophies and memorabilia of accomplishments by various individuals and teams throughout Billiken sports history.
The 126-acre O'Fallon Park was dedicated in 1876 and named after Colonel John O'Fallon, a veteran of the War of 1812 and an assistant Indian agent to his uncle, William Clark (Lewis and Clark Expedition). Today, the park is home to five acres of fishing waters, plus a boathouse, four comfort stations, several picnic shelters, a playground, softball fields, barbecue areas, tennis courts, a basketball court and a small pool. It serves as a meeting ground for reunions, school outings and individual events. However, group permits are required.