Comfort Inn & Suites
247 Melton Road
Creswell, OR 97426
Phone: (541) 895-4025
Fax: (541) 895-4081
247 Melton Road, Creswell, OR, US, 97426
- Phone: (541) 895-4025
- Fax: (541) 895-4081
Founded in the year 1987, the Cascades Raptor Center is a beautiful non-profit natural center that takes care of different birds, especially Raptors. The center is open on select days for public and you can decide to take a self-guided tour or avail of their nature walks that have a guide take you around the park and explore various species. You will get to see different species of owls, vultures, eagles and more. Cascades Raptor Center also takes in injured or abandoned birds and caters to their well being. To plan a visit or know more about the birds, check the website.
Howard Buford County Park is a huge recreational park that comprises the dense forests of the region. This huge expanse of 2300 acres includes fir trees, huge oaks and rare species of flora and fauna. The park is frequented by nature lovers on a regular basis. Serving as an ideal space for nature trails and local events, the park is indeed worth a visit for those who seek a tranquil place, away from the chaos of city life.
This park has 16 miles of trails and 2,363 acres of recreation area. Its mission is "to protect and enhance native ecosystems and compatible recreation in the Mt. Pisgah area."
Erected and established in 1936, the Wayne Morse Farm is a monumental site in the Eugene region of the U.S. State of Oregon. Its historical significance originates due to the fact that it was the home to Wayne Morse who was a prominent U.S. Senator. The site stands registered on the National Register of Historic Places. It is inclusive of the Morse house and its lovely surroundings.
Built in 1859, the Eugene Masonic Cemetery is one of the historic landmarks of Eugene. Though initially, it belonged to the Masonic Lodge No.11, later it was taken over by the Eugene Masonic Cemetery Association. The association chose to retain the word 'Masonic' so as to highlight the cemetery's history. Another highlight of this cemetery is the Hope Abbey Mausoleum; both the cemetery as well as the mausoleum is placed in the National Register of Historic Places.
Eugene's oldest city park, Hendricks Park offers an abundance of trees, bushes, and flowers. Hiking paths and picnic areas are available at this park open year-round.
This miniature golf course boasts waterfalls, lush landscaping, and creeks and it is a great adventure for everyone. They offer special rates for groups and conventions and have a snack bar and meeting room available.
Known as the largest cemetery, the Eugene Pioneer Cemetery is a cemetery that comprises of 16 acres of land and consists of almos 5000 burials. This place is filled with greenary around with trees and plants, this is an amazing place to visit for an evening walk. Also known for it's serene atmosphere this place is the best to mourn for the lost loved ones.
Built in 1925, the 78-foot (24-meter) Chambers Covered Bridge was constructed by a lumberman to transport logs across the river coast. In the 1950s, the railroad faced an unexpected tragedy and could no longer be used as it had faced significant damage. In December 2006, the City of Cottage Grove took on full ownership of the bridge. The restored bridge is back in service and is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.
The Robert E. Campbell House is a historic residence built in 1870. Spread over a modest area of 0.4 acre (0.16 hectare), it displays the Rural Gothic Cottage Revival style of architecture. Due to its historic nature and beautiful architecture, it has been put up in the National Register of Historic Places.
Nestled in the sprawling campus of the University of Oregon, the Villard Hall was constructed in 1886. It is named after a German immigrant who went on to become Northern Pacific Railroad's President and also headed the General Electric Company. In 1972, this historical landmark that was designed by Warren H. Williams, featured in the list of National Historic Landmarks.
Gamma Phi Beta Sorority House is located in Eugene, Oregon, United States. This splendid landmark was built in 1926 by architects Hunzicker & Gerow in the Tudor Revival style. It was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on October 24, 1991.