Comfort Inn & Suites
W227 N 16890 Tillie Lake Crt
Jackson, WI 53037
Phone: (262) 677-1133
Fax: (262) 677-1144
W227 N 16890 Tillie Lake Crt, Jackson, WI, US, 53037
- Phone: (262) 677-1133
- Fax: (262) 677-1144
A beautiful 136 acre nature center that is managed for nature study and outdoor recreation. The facility offers hiking, and cross country skiing, as well as being a refuge for plant life.
Walke accross the last original covered bridge in the state and learn about it's unique history.
Village of shops from the late 19th century including antiques, arts & crafts, specialty shops, restaurants, and much more.
Tour one of America's most noted small regional wineries, tast and enjoy the award winning wines from fine, delicate whites to rich, robust reds.
Visual and performing arts center with changing art exhibits including music, art, history, and much more.
Shalom Wildlife Sanctuary provides wagon rides as well as "Buck Buggies" golf cart rentals to tour the sanctuary. You will see piebald deer, white deer, big horn sheep, elk, bison, and whitetail deer on the trip.
The beautiful, tree-lined streets of Grafton are a pleasure to walk on, especially if they lead to parks like the Lime Kiln Park. An impressive 28 acres (11.3 hectares) is what this park measures, offering a green vista for a variety of recreation and leisure activities. Located right by the river, the park offers a playground, picnic pavilions, an open-air shelter, a canoe ramp, a volleyball court, and also facilities for fishing, among other amenities. Do head out here, whether for an evening walk, a family picnic, or a romantic boat ride. Call for more information.
The U.S.S. Liberty Memorial Library features fiction and non-fiction books, books on CDs and audiocassettes, magazines, DVDs, videos, CD-ROMs and more.
A living histoy museum of over 20 buildings of 1840 - 1907, Cedarburg Railroad Depot relocated and restored here.
The Family Farm of Ozaukee County is a restored, turn-of-the-century, 46-acre farmstead that allows you to pet and feed traditional farm animals, explore original farmstead buildings, including a silo, milk house and a corn crib; enjoy a nature walk with three stimulating environments, see antique farm implements and tools and much more.
Operated as a reference library, the Port Washington Historical Society Resource Center is open to the public on Mondays and Thursdays from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. or by appointment. The Resource Center's collection includes such archival materials as local histories, newspaper articles, rare books, maps, city directories, and church records regarding northern Ozaukee County's Port Washington, Belgium, Fredonia, Grafton, Saukville and more.
Built by local carpenter and builder Lewis Teed for Byron and Clara Teed, the restored Victorian Eghart House is a public museum that is furnished with Victorian antiques. Maintained by the W.J. Niederkorn Museum and Art Center, it is open for tours on Sundays 1:00 p.m. until 4:00 p.m. from May through September.