Comfort Inn & Suites
425 E. Route 59
Nanuet, NY 10954
Phone: (845) 623-6000
Fax: (845) 623-9338
425 E. Route 59, Nanuet, NY, US, 10954
- Phone: (845) 623-6000
- Fax: (845) 623-9338
The Palisades Interstate Parkway was built between 1947-1958 and offers a picturesque 42 mile (67.59 kilometers) from the Bear Mountain Bridge to the George Washington Bridge. Named after New Jersey Palisades, it is only accessible to passenger cars and motorbikes. The scenic byway has three overlooks on its way.
Located in the village's downtown area, the Pearl River US Post Office was built in 1935. Like most post offices of the time, it was built by architect Louis Simon, in Colonial Revival style of architecture. As of 1988 the building was listed among U.S National Register for Historic Places. In 2005, as per a Congressional Bill passed by Eliot Engel, the post office was renamed Heinz Ahlmeyer Jr. Post Office, a Vietnam War hero.
The St. Paul's Episcopal Church is a historic church located in Spring Valley, New York. The parish church was built in 1872 in the Gothic Revival style of architecture. The lancet windows of the church sport some beautiful stained glass details, while the exterior is wooden framed with a gable roof and a gabled porch as well as a steeple. The site was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 2008.
Constructed in 1936, this is one of the city's oldest post offices established by USPS. Standing the the heart of the city, the post office occupies an expansive Colonial Revival edifice, with striking architectural details. The majestic building's unique design and striking art inside make it one of the city's historic treasures.
With seventy three acres of natural surroundings, Mountainview Nature Preserve offers nature trails and opportunities for scenic hiking.
Located centrally in the village, the United States Post Office in Nyack also serves the surrounding areas of Upper Nyack and South Nyack. During the interwar period, the Classical Revival style of architecture was uncommon for American post offices, a fact which makes this 1932 building rather unusual. The murals in the lobby honor local history, and in 1988, the post office was added to the National Register of Historic Places.
Spread over 7 acres (2.8 hectares) of land, this beautiful New Hempstead Presbyterian Church is a beautiful white structure that looks absolutely stunning and peaceful. The green windows looks like a great combination with the white structure and make it look pretty. The church welcomes a diverse congregation to join in to pray in the presence of Christ. The church also organizes several events that keeps the people bound to each other and also attracts and welcomes the tourists warmly.
Located near Eugene Levy Memorial Park, Herb Reisman Sports Complex is a heavenly establishment for sports lovers. Whichever kind of sport you're interested in, the complex will most likely have the facilities for it. If you're interested in swinging the bat and score a few home-runs, there is a baseball field ready for you; if you want to chase the ball or kick it, there is a wide multi-purpose field. Tennis addicts love smashing aces on the two tennis courts. If that wasn't all, there are two basketball courts where players can dunk away to glory. So, gear up, visit Herb Reisman Sports Complex and get your adrenaline pumping!
The Presbyterian Church In Norwood is a historic church located in Norwood, New Jersey. The church was built in 1868 by Smith and R.C. using Eastlake architectural influences. The whitewashed wooden building features a simplistic porch and gable roofs. It was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 2006.
The old church exists to this day as Dutch Reformed Church and is fondly remembered as the Old Dutch Church of Sleepy Hollow like in Irving's stories. Consecrated in 1685, the church's burial grounds also serves as the final resting place of many local residents who are said to have been a part of the fictional work. Although smaller than many in the vicinity, the Old Dutch Church of Sleepy Hollow is easily one of the most popular tourist attractions around, owing to its inspirational role in American literature.
Established in 1860, the Foster Memorial AME Zion Church is deep-rooted in history. This church was founded to provide a religious sanctuary to the African American community. One of the co-founder of this church, Amanda Foster was a slave herself; it made its mission to settle down slaves that had escaped during and post Civil War. Architect James Bird designed the church and it was included in the esteemed National Register of Historic Places in 1982.
The Church of the Holy Communion is a small church established in 1870. The church has a rich historical background and is fully functional even today. Services and other ceremonies are routinely held at the church. The structure is a mix of architectures, but is most reminiscent of the Late Gothic Revival style. Warm and welcoming atmosphere of the church backed with a rich history make it a great attraction.